Who am I to wait for your love

I hope you like my poem

….

Am i worthy of your love

Or just simply playing with my feelings

Showing that I loved you, I waited for you

In just a split second, you were with another

To make things worse you courted my bestfriend

I loved you for so many years

I waited for your love to return

But who am I to wait for your love

You have shown me my darkest side

Side that makes me cry

Side that makes me angry

But I still love you,

You were there sitting at the benches ,waiting

I can’t help but stare

I wanted to tell you that i am yours,

When i was about 1mm closer

You were smiling

I thought its for me,

But it breaks my heart to see you with another

How much longer should I wait for your love

Or im just not worthy of your love

Leave a Reply

